Random Article


 
Event News
 

LEGO 40343 Spider-Man: Far From Home Minifigure Pack Review

 
PicsArt_07-23-06.36.33-01
PicsArt_07-23-06.36.33-01
PicsArt_07-23-06.36.33-01

 
Overview
 

Made by:: LEGO
 
FG RATING
8.0
8/ 10


User Rating
no ratings yet

 

Raves


Cheaper than a full LEGO set, contains 3 well known minifigures in the MCU, accessories can be used with other LEGO sets

Rants


Not movie accurate


Bottom Line

    I collect LEGO minifigs and anything Spider-Man related, so when I learned about this release, I knew that I had to get one. Over the years, I’ve written a number of toy reviews but this would be my first for a LEGO.         This minifigure pack is officially titled as […]

0
Posted July 31, 2019 by

 
FULL REVIEW
 
 

PicsArt_07-23-06.36.33-01

 

 

I collect LEGO minifigs and anything Spider-Man related, so when I learned about this release, I knew that I had to get one. Over the years, I’ve written a number of toy reviews but this would be my first for a LEGO.

 

 

 

 

This minifigure pack is officially titled as “Spider-Man and the Museum Break-In”. Inside the pack, it contains Spider-Man,  Ned Leeds and Maria Hill along with a few accessories such as the drone, a coat of armor, gemstone stand, web and a pizza.

???????????????????????????????

Spider-Man also comes with an alternate headpiece with his mouth exposed. Since this comes with a pizza piece, it’s reminiscent of Marvel Legends’ Pizza Spider-Man.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

 

Unlike most LEGO sets this minifigure pack comes in a blister-pack design instead of the usual mini Lego boxes or plastic bags. I don’t know if this is the direction LEGO is going when it comes to minifigures but I think this works.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

It’s strange that this is titled as a museum break-in but it did not happen in the movie. In Far From Home, it was MJ and her classmates along with Happy Hogan that was trapped in the museum. Aside from the movie accuracy, I actually have no complaints against this pack.

PicsArt_07-23-06.34.19-01

PicsArt_07-23-06.30.10-01

???????????????????????????????

LEGO sets are quite pricey in our part of the world but I think this pack is still relatively cheap since you’ll get 3 minifigures along with a few LEGO pieces without having to break the bank for a full LEGO set.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

PicsArt_07-23-06.38.17-01

???????????????????????????????

That being said, if Spider-Man or Marvel is not your main LEGO collection, it’s ok to pass on this minifigure pack. However, if you do, Ned Leeds and Maria Hill is a welcome addition to your collection. Also, the coat of armor and the gemstone stand can fit well in your other LEGO sets. As you can see in the photos, it goes nicely with my Big Bang Theory set.

??????????????????????????????????

Other LEGO sets in the Far From Home series are 76128 Molten Man Battle, 76129 Hydro-Man Attack and 76130 Stark Jet and Drone Attack.


Ryan Villanueva

 
Your resident all around Flipgeek, from comics,movies,games,toys,music and even sports. A big Spider-man fan raised in the ways of the Jedi,who listens to punk rock and a sucker for chick flicks.


0 Comments



Be the first to comment!


Leave a Response

(required)