Posted August 11, 2013 by Elaine Cepeda in Anime/Manga

Three New Characters Joins Live-Action Rurouni Kenshin Sequels

As what we have posted here, there will be two sequels of the hit live-action film Rurouni Kenshin. It has already been reported that Fujiwara Tatsuya is casted as Shishio Makoto. This time, there are three new characters who will join the Ruroken cast.

ruroken castmiura ryosuke

It was officially announced that actors Iseya Yusuke, Kamiki Ryunosuke, and Miura Ryosuke will play the role of Shinomori Aoshi, Seta Kojiro, and Sawagejo Cho.  They will be joined by the following:

  • Oyagi Keito as Myojin Yahiko (he will replace Tanaka Taketo)
  • Tanaka Min as Kashiwazaki Kenji
  • Takahashi Maryjun as Komagata Yumi
  • Kazufumi Miyazawa as Okubo Toshimichi


Sato Takeru, Takei Emi, Aoi Yu, Munetaka Aoki, and Eguchi Yosuke will be back to reprise their roles from the first film.





Elaine Cepeda