Posted February 8, 2013 by Earl Maghirang in Comics

Six DC Books Cancelled including FIRESTORM and HAWKMAN

DC Comics has revealed that they will be cancelling six books including “Fury of Firestorm” and “Savage Hawkman“.


The titles that will be cancelled will include “Hawkman”, “Firestorm”, “Sword of Sorcery”, “Team 7″, “Deathstroke” and “Ravagers”. Among the six three of the titles that will be cancelled are from the original New 52 batch (namely Deathstroke, Firestorm and Hawkman).

Surprisingly, Team 7 which has only been running for a couple of issues has already been terminated. It’s not surprising that Sword of Sorcery gets the axe as well as the Ravagers though. I’d also want to point out that Rob Leifeld was onboard Savage Hawkman and Deathstroke before his sudden departure from DC a few months back.


Word on the street is that the creative teams on these books will go to other books such as Justin Jordan (writer for Deathstroke and Hawkman) will be taking the reigns of Superboy. As for the characters themselves, they’ll still exist and make appearances when needed such as Amethyst being a part of Justice League Dark. 

It’s also interesting to note that these books’ spots in the New 52 will be taken over by Justice League of America, Vibe, Katana, Constantine among others.

Earl Maghirang