Posted May 18, 2013 by Tony Tuason in Gaming

Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection Hits PS3 This July, Details Are Now Out

Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection

Finally, for the first time in MGS history, all core titles of the acclaimed video game series by Hideo Kojima – Metal Gear Solid will be released in one single package – Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection. It will be available in the PS3  starting July 9, 2013.

Here are the list of the MGS games that will be included in the collection:

  • Metal Gear
  • Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake
  • Metal Gear Solid (not an HD version)
  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
  • Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriot
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker

Additionaly, copies of Ashley Wood’s graphic novel adaptation for MGS 1 and MGS2 and a beautiful 100-page art book containing rare marketing art will also be included. The Legacy Collection will be priced at $49.99. Even though they already released the HD collection already, this collection still looks very different and great since it includes more games and material that truly makes this a collector’s item. If you’re pumped because of MGS V: The Phantom Pain (watch trailer here), it wouldn’t hurt to save up and get the collection and play every MGS game before it comes out.


Tony Tuason

Tony is just your average guy who loves comics, toys, games, movies, and all those geek goodness.